Thursday, October 16, 2008

Donghu District

Donghu District , literally meaning "east lake district", is a district of Nanchang, the capital of Jiangxi Province, China. The district was created in the Tang Dynasty when a bridge was built across Nanchang's Taihu lake, dividing the area into the East and West Lake districts. It covers over 22 square kilometers and as of 2003 had a population of 440,000.

Administrative Divisions

It is divided into 10 areas:
*Gongyuan- "Park"
*Bayiqiao- "August 1st Bridge"

No comments: